LAND ART

Earthworks, the first Land Artexhibition was held in 1968 at the Dawn Gallery in New York. It is the beginning of a trend, a philosophy that allows art to move out of the commercial space of galleries.

Natural Pact uses this art for the regeneration of the forest, and takes advantage of the beauty of Nature and the seasons to transform the landscapes into true masterpieces in the open air.

logo-Npact-compensing.png
Show-me-the-way-1-1024x683.jpg

To conceive art as peaceful testimony to the challenges created by the established system and to create "Nature museums" to preserve the wonders of the planet, this is the ambition of Natural Pact's founder, Alexis D. Gaillard.

Land Art, art in nature or environmental art, it is the path chosen by Natural Pact's forest artists to preserve biodiversity. They invest in forests, meadows and other landscapes to create life-size works by planting a diversity of native trees.

logo-natural-pact_compensing.png

3D projection of a plot of trees planted in 2017 by Natural Pact (photo in illustration)

Land Art

PHILOSOPHIE

Earthworks, la première exposition Land Art a eu lieu en 1968 à la Dawn Gallery de New York. C’est le début d’un courant, d’une philosophie qui permet à l’art de sortir de l’espace commercial des galeries.  

Natural Pact utilise cet art pour la régénération de la forêt et profite de la beauté de la nature et des saisons pour transformer les paysages en véritables chef d’oeuvres à ciel ouvert.

Concevoir l’art comme des témoignages pacifiques de la contestation au système établi et créer des « musées de la nature » pour préserver les merveilles de la planète, telle est l’ambition citoyenne du fondateur de Natural Pact, Alexis D. Gaillard.

Oeuvre

Le Land Art, l’art en nature ou l’art environnemental, c’est la voie choisie par les artistes forestiers de Natural Pact pour préserver la biodiversité. Ils investissent la forêt, les prairies et autres paysages pour y réaliser des oeuvres grandeur nature en plantant une diversité d’arbres natifs.

 

 

Projection 3D d’une parcelle d’arbres plantés en 2017 par Natural Pact